Ankara University

Ankara University is located in the capital of Turkey, Ankara. Founded by Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, it was the first higher education institution established in the Turkish Republic. Ankara University was founded by the father of the Turkish nation, Mustafa Kemal Ataturk. The School of Law was launched in 1925, the Institute of Technology for Agriculture in 1933, the School of Language, History and Geography in 1935 and the already existing School of Political Sciences in 1936.

Ankara University consists of the following faculties: Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Communication, Faculty of Dental Medicine, Faculty of Divinity, Faculty of Educational Sciences, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Health Education, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Letters, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Pharmacy, Faculty of Political Sciences, Faculty of Science, and Faculty of Veterinary Medicine.
In addition to the above mentioned faculties, Ankara University also has the following institutes: Institute of Forensic Science, Institute of Biotechnology, Institute of Educational Sciences, Institute of Hepatology, Institute of Turkish History, Institute of Natural and Applied Sciences, Institute of Health Sciences, and Institute of Social Sciences; and a number of vocational schools: Ankara University State Conservatory
Ankara Cebeci Vocational School of Health, Ba?kent Vocational School, Beypazar? Vocational School, Dikimevi Vocational School of Health, Kalecik Vocational School, School of Home Economics, School of Physical Education And Sports, and School of Foreign Languages.

How to apply

International students wishing to apply for a degree program at Ankara University should contact the International Relations Unit.

International Cooperation

Ankara University participates in the Erasmus mobility program. You can find a list of faculty coordinators for the Erasmus program here . For application procedure details for the Erasmus program click here .
It has also signed a number of bilateral agreements with partner universities. For a complete list of all universities follow this link.

Official website

4 thoughts on “Ankara University

    1. Dear Omar,

      Please note that Mladiinfo does not give scholarships or any financial support, but only informs about different opportunities. Click on the direct link to the official page above to apply for the program.

      Kind regards,
      Mladiinfo team

    1. Dear Qavi,

      You should check the official website of the university of Ankara and see whether the program you are interested in is included, as well as to review other details.

      Kind regards,
      Mladiinfo team

Leave a Reply