Kofi Annan Business School Foundation Fellowships

Deadline: 30 September 2014
Open to: bachelor’s degree holders from developing countries
Fellowship: full tuition and fees of €38,000 and a monthly stipend for living expenses


Each year European School of Management Technology in cooperation with the Kofi Annan Business School Foundation offers master fellowships at ESMT. The fellowship is open to the talented students from developing countries. 

The Kofi Annan Business School Foundation provides fellowships for talented and motivated students from developing countries that allow them to obtain a university degree in Europe at one of the academic partners of the Kofi Annan Business School Foundation. Partner schools are ESMT, Vlerick Leuven Gent Management School (Belgium) and Hogeschool Utrecht (Netherlands).

Fellows are expected to commit to returning to their home country or region to participate in the development of the local or regional economy. Scholarships are allocated based on academic excellence, personal and professional achievement, particularly strong leadership potential, and superior interpersonal skills.

This scholarship is available at ESMT through the ESMT Circle of Friends.


Applicants must hold a bachelor’s degree, be resident in one of the UN’s Least Developed Countries (LDCs), Landlocked Developing Countries (LLDCs) or Palestine. Fellows are expected to commit to returning to their home country or region to participate in the development of the local or regional economy.

Least developed countries: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Rep. of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia,  Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho,  Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Kiribati, Myanmar, Nepal, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Yemen and Haiti.

Landlocked developing countries: Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mali, Niger, Rwanda, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgystan, Laos, Mongolia, Nepal, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Moldova, Macedonia, Bolivia, and Paraguay.


The total value of the fellowship is €58,000. Fellows will have a full scholarship from ESMT plus fair compensation for costs like travel, accommodation, and program-related fees. Support: Travel, visa, housing, insurance, placement, networking.


Application deadline is September 30th, 2014.

The mode of applying is online. Potential applicants may also submit a short form for a preliminary check to determine whether they are eligible to apply.

For further information, please visit the official website.

Leave a Reply