Nasser Bin Hamad International Youth Creativity Award 2018

Deadline: 1 September 2018
Open to: youth between the ages of 14 to 30 years old from all around the world
Award: cash prize, award trophy, participation certificate, NBH award awarding ceremony


The Nasser Bin Hamad International Youth Creativity Award is a worldwide competition open for youth between the ages of 14 to 30 years old.

NBH Award Categories:

  • Architecture;

  • Art;

  • Film Making;

  • Graphic Design;

  • Photography;

  • Science.

The award aims at encouraging and motivating the youth to freely participate before the deadline and express themselves creatively for a chance to win up to USD 11,000.


To be eligible to participate in the Nasser Bin Hamad International Youth Creativity Award (NBH Award), the Participant must belong to one of the following Age Groups:

  • First Age Group (14 – 17 Years Old);
  • Second Age Group (18 – 24 Years Old);
  • Third Age Group (25 – 30 Years Old).

Participation is open to all Youth within the Age Groups mentioned above, from all over the world, regardless of Nationality or Country of Residence


1. Cash prize

First Place winners will a Cash Prize, according to the NBH Award Category and Age Group. In this page, you will find each NBH Award Category and its Age Group Cash Prizes.

*Note: Groups will earn the Cash Prize as a whole, and not per individual.

 2. NBH Award Trophy

First Place winners will earn the NBH Award Trophy, handed to them during the NBH Award – Awarding Ceremony by HH Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa.

3. Participation Certificate

All NBH Award Participants will receive an E-Certificate (Electronic Certificate) for their valuable efforts and courage to participate in the NBH Award.

4. NBH Award Awarding Ceremony

The Top Three Finalists from each NBH Award Category, in each Age Group, will be invited to the Kingdom of Bahrain to attend the NBH Award – Awarding Ceremony in which the winners will be announced.
All flight and accommodation expenses for the Top Three Finalists will be covered by the NBH Award.

How to apply?

In order to apply, please register here.

For more information, please visit the official web page.