My View – The Asia-Pacific Video Contest

Deadline: 23 March 2012
Open to: Citizens of the 67 member states of the ADB (Asian Development Bank) listed in the post
Prizes: A total of 10.000 $


My View is a micro documentary competition for anyone who wants to be seen and heard.

Participants are asked to send in a 1 to 5 minute digital film about renewable energy, the organizers of the Asia-Pacific Video Contest get the world to watch it, after which the best entries can win major cash prizes.

Your film can be in any digital video format – you can even use your mobile phone. Films in any genre are accepted, including but not limited to animation, documentary, drama, experimental, art, testimonial, etc.

Videos can be in any language, though contestants are strongly encouraged to include subtitles and a full length script in English, in order to facilitate public outreach and the contest process.


  • Grand Prize (best overall): US$ 3,000
  • 1st Prize, all categories: US$ 2,000
  • 2nd Prize, all categories: US$ 1000
  • 3rd Prize, all categories: US$ 500

Limited consolation prizes


Anyone who is a citizen of any one of ADB’s 67 member countries who is interested in renewable energy can join. ADB employees and their family members are not eligible to compete.

There are two contest categories:

  • Youth (under 21)
  • Open (21 and over)

ADB member countries: Afghanistan, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, People’s Republic of China, Cook Islands, Denmark, Fiji Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, India, Germany, Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, the Republic of Korea, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Portugal, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taipei,China, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam


You may submit as many entries as you like. All you have to do is follow these steps:

All entries must be submitted by March 23, 2012. Videos submitted after this deadline will not be considered for prizes.

The Official Website

Leave a Reply